Emma Otheguy, Author

¡Bienvenidos!  I am a children’s author who writes about Latine identity and Latin American history. Interested in inviting me to visit your school or taking one of my writing courses? Learn more at the tabs above, and check out my books as well!

pronuniation

Sofía Acosta Makes a Scene

Available Soon!

A poignant, coming of age story about a Cuban-American girl trying to figure out where she belongs–both in her ballet-loving family and the wider world. Perfect for fans of Front Desk and Merci Suárez Changes Gears.

Pre-Order Now!

The Blog